Members Area

Men’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year nominees 2018

PFA Players' Player of the Year nominees 2018

The six nominees for the men's PFA Players' Player of the Year have been announced ahead of the 45th PFA Awards to be held in London on Sunday April 22nd 2018.

PFA Members from 92 clubs (Premier League and Football League) have been voting and the shortlists for the nominees are as follows.

Men’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year 2018

  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • David De Gea (Manchester United)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Leroy Sané (Manchester City)
  • David Silva (Manchester City)

The PFA Awards celebrates the best of English football in an evening attended by hundreds of current professional stars of the game, to recognise the outstanding performers in every division.

As the season draws towards its climax, the PFA Awards is a celebration of the achievement of all PFA members from the last 12 months.

In addition to the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year categories, the divisional Team of the Year are announced for all five divisions and we honour footballing achievement through the PFA’s Merit Award.

Previous winners of the prestigious PFA Players’ Player of the Year award have included Luis Suarez, Alan Shearer, Thierry Henry, Cristiano Ronaldo and Ryan Giggs. The current holders are N'Golo Kanté and Lucy Bronze.

PFA Chief Executive, Gordon Taylor OBE: “The PFA Awards is always a special occasion and one of the biggest nights in football’s social calendar.

“For the winners who are honoured at the awards, there can be no greater personal accolade than that of being recognised by your peers; an honour to be cherished.”